Thoughts on Traveling to Japan?

We have a trip to Japan scheduled later this year. Folks who know us wonder what we are going to eat – rice, I say!

Japan
Japan National Tourism Organization: https://www.jnto.go.jp/eng/

Anyway, I’ve found a few amazing ideas for kids to do in Japan: traveling on the bullet train is a MUST (click here for an article about the Shinkansen), and I think we need to take a trip up to see the Jigokudani Monkey Park (check out this article!).

Anyone have other thoughts of what we absolutely HAVE to do while we are in Japan? I would hate to come home and learn about other great opportunities.

Please send your suggestions in the comments or by email! Keep in mind I will have two small kids with me.

Leave a Reply

